monthly production output is approximately 20 million capsule pieces. Our
production output is only paralleled by a two-week lead-time. We have also
started a new service for online health distributors and retailers. With
the boom of the Internet and online commerce, increasingly companies are
seeking faster turnarounds. At AIE, we are willing to provide very quick
lead times of a day for small orders.
Hard-Shell Gelatin Capsules:
We offer a
full range of contract manufacturing and encapsulation services to our
clients including two-piece Hard-Shell gelatin encapsulation that meet the diverse
specifications of various Nutritional products.
Gelatin Capsules :
Gelatin is basically a
processed and refined animal protein, derived from bones, hides and
collagenous connective tissues. It has a variety of industrial
applications especially those related to food processing, pharmaceuticals,
cosmetics & toiletries, photography, printing and many more.
For the Muslims community, availability of
Halal Gelatin is a very sensitive issue to ensure the consumption of
genuinely Halal quality products. We are using the best quality of edible
and pharmaceutical grade gelatin from bovine sources that meets the
highest international standards and specifications.
Veggie Caps :
We also provides an
alternative for the vegetarian market called Veggie Caps. It contains
no animal by-products, starch, sugar, corn, soy, wheat, yeast, dairy
products, artificial colors or preservatives. These Veggie Caps are made from pure
carbohydrate gum, derived from naturally occurring vegetable cellulose. In
simple terms, cellulose is a plant fiber - the structural building block
of all of Nature's life-giving plants.
Caps: The Jewish religion has specific rules and regulations for
consumption of food. Based upon the first five books of the Holy Bible,
the Hebrews of Biblical times learned food preparation, acceptable food
combinations and which animals were OK to eat. Some Jewish adherents still
follow these rules. Kashrut, or kosher, is the name for the rules followed
by Jewish adherents. For gelatin to be kosher, it must come from a
vegetarian source or be produced in a specific way.